Hear Kate Hudson & Marion Cotillard Sing in NINE Numbers!

Wow. In the first video, check out Kate Hudson singing the stuffing out of “Cinema Italiano,” one of the numbers from Rob Marshall’s Nine. Had no idea she had such a robust singing voice.

In this next one, there’s no video but you can hear Marion Cotillard perform “Take It All,” starting out sultry and breathy then climaxing in full-belt mode.

Are you as excited for this movie as I am?

13 responses to “Hear Kate Hudson & Marion Cotillard Sing in NINE Numbers!

  1. Yes, PLEASE!!!

  2. Wow. I remember the first trailer you linked on this site, but I haven’t really had time to see updated ones.

    Are you sure that is really Kate Hudson? I mean, we all knew Marion could sing, but I never suspected how good Kate was.

    I will have to wait til my wife is out of earshot to hear this again.

    • Kate really surprised me, too. And that song’s hard to sing.

      Your wife will probably like the clip just as much. Daniel Day-Lewis is in it, too!

  3. Wow! Sitting here with my mouth agape! What a voice! Hudson in a new light and I hope she does more roles that allow her to sing. Have never heard of Marian Cotillard but that song had me in mind of being on a runway doing a little striptease. Lol! Very much looking forward to this movie!

    • Haha! Don’t you just love things that make your mouth agape? And if I see you performing a striptease, that’s exactly how I’d be!

  4. I think you recall my thoughts about NINE, but I must say Kate surprised the hell out of me. And Cotillard, no less so. I may have my issues with Rob Marshall, but there is no way I’ll miss (especially with what you’ve spotlighted, here). Thanks, PCN.

    p.s., seeing that you have Up In The Air to be screened, I’m really hope post on it. This is one I’m so looking forward to [and Clooney’s voice work in Fantastic Mr. Fox was well… fantastic ;-)].

    • Yes, I remember your issues with this movie but am glad you won’t let it stop you from seeing it. I disliked 8 1/2 intensely but am going to try watching it again before I see Nine.

      I’m going to Up in the Air tonight! Really looking forward to it and the Q & A afterwards with Jason Reitman and various cast members. Sadly, Clooney won’t be there. He’s quite fun at these things (I saw him stumping for Michael Clayton).

  5. Yes I’m excited too!
    And surprised by Kate Hudson’s vocal performance!
    And smitten with Marion Cotillard’s infinite talent!
    Really can’t wait to see this Nine!!!

  6. Looks like it will be here 21 Jan 2010 ~ arghhh, still two months away for me. I love so many things in the Kate Hudson clip. And yes, she does sing the stuffing out of it!

  7. Julien, I can’t imagine why you’d be enamored of Marion Cotillard!

    Shell, there’s a whole lot of sexy going on in that clip. I hate that you have to wait 2 more months!

  8. All right, this seals it. I’ve not been to the movies in way, way, way too long. This is fantastic and I will definitely have to see it. I need to find a freakin’ movie partner, too. I LOVE the movies and I haven’t been in too long.

Leave a comment