Trivia Question for DOUBT Script Giveaway

It’s time for another giveaway! I will email a Doubt script to the first five people on my subscribers list who can correctly answer the question below. John Patrick Shanley has already won a Pulitzer for the play and was just Oscar nominated for his screen adaptation.

Remember, you have to be a subscriber to win. Feel free to take a stab at it but if you’re not on the list, you won’t be receiving a script. You’ll just be giving the answer to someone who is! Click here to subscribe.

Don’t worry about spamming—I’d rather ram a rusty nail in my ear than blitz you with junk. Once you’re on the list, you’ll be eligible for future prizes and I’ve got other Oscar-nominated scripts to give away!

Here’s the question: John Patrick Shanley said no to which huge celeb when he/she asked for a role in the movie version of Doubt?

9 responses to “Trivia Question for DOUBT Script Giveaway

  1. Hmm, Oprah Winfrey?

  2. Oprah Winfrey! She said “Shanley turned me down and said no and gave me all the reasons why it would be no, and I think it was actually the best decision.”
    And Viola Davis was chosen over her.

  3. I know, I know–Oprah

  4. Oprah! Meryl Streep was shocked to learn that Oprah had tried to get the part.

  5. Sean Young!

  6. Teraji P. Henson?

  7. P. Diddy? Just kidding, but I wouldn’t put it past him. Um…Maggie Gylennhaal

  8. oprah winfrey. She wanted a part.

    • Hi norma,

      Are you from Argentina?

      Yes, it was indeed Oprah. Scripts have already been sent out to the first 5 responders with the correct answers but thank you for participating!

Leave a Reply

